Travis

Behind his expression he is hiding the fact that I'm massive
Black & Blue at Senior Ball

Meet-cute: Our friendship is proof the parking lot “rave” at orientation was a success

First heart-to-heart: Outside dorms, sharing a pint of ice cream from the best deli, reading my college application essay (because that’s how normal freshmen socialize, right?)

Worst of Times: Post-Superbowl LI, Travis & Tiffany vs. $40 not-so-super toilet bowl feat. Skyping elder Travis

Best of Times:  Successful Asian Persuasion student government campaign, infinite food/shopping/New York adventures, being mistaken for a couple (we’re a power* couple)

We've both moved onto better hairstyles.
I once posted this captioned “I miss you” and Travis replied with a comment on his hair

Things Unsaid: Thank you for always remembering me.  Thank you for remembering me despite my hiatus at school and including me in/being my Secret Santa.  Thank you for finding a way to send chocolate from all over Europe to Taiwan!  Thank you for hearing the truth behind my dark humor; thank you for reminding me of who I am, even when I forgot for a few years.  Most of all, thank you for being a constant.

Relation to Taiwan: You haven’t come (yet), but if it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t have had the courage to stay.

Favorite Memory: Pulling an all-nighter after finals cramming to see the sunrise, despite it being completely overcast.

IMG_2083

Happy birthday, Travie. Thanks for teaching me it’s always worth sticking around to see tomorrow.  “I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where.”

Love always,

TW

Leave a Reply

